poplamotion.blogg.se

Curtain material vray 3ds max
Curtain material vray 3ds max













curtain material vray 3ds max

The Value made a good light in the room but it was to bright for the curtains. I used a big VrayLight as simple white Skylight-Replacement as a side of the Room, cranked up to 5. I had problems with soft curtains as well. I can't show you the pick I'm trying to recreate because it's in a magazine and my scanner is not working.Īny ideas on getting this right? How do you guys create and render curtains? But light should come through and illuminate the room. So it's not one of these curtains where you can look through very good. The material is white (or something else) and the cloth is pretty thick. I really want to create a non transparant curtain. Here with GI turned on! Suddenly we can see through the curtain! Refraction color is still pure black!įrom the moment GI is on, the curtain suddenly acts as a transparant surface, if I change IOR now, the effect is clearly visible. This is probabely due to the curtain that has no thickness, it's just an extruded line. I also tried various settings for the translucency but none of them have any effect on the rendering. Glossy set to 0.9, the lower the glossy, the lighter the curtain gets.

curtain material vray 3ds max

Note that refraction color is set to black. Now with translucency, with glossy refraction set to 0.99 (otherwise translucency doesn't work). Scene setup: a room, a curtain, a vray light, a cylinder to cast shadows on the curtain and a green plane to act as environment (for refraction puproses, see later) They are not transparant but light can come through, so I thought this would be a good place to use translucency.īut I'm having lots of troubles. I'm trying to create curtains that are lit from behind.















Curtain material vray 3ds max